facebook.com/HRASouthampton highfieldracomms@gmail.com



HRA Committee and Members

HRA Committee

The HRA Committee meets on the second Monday every month but may miss August if a quorum is not available. There is generally no meeting in the month in which the Annual General Meeting is held. Members of the Association are welcome to attend Committee Meetings as Observers and may be requested to provide information and advice. They may also table Agenda items by giving 7 days notice to the Minutes Secretary. From time to time, the Committee has a Restricted Agenda where it will be a closed meeting.

  • 42nd AGM 19 April 2018. A presentation by Adam Wheeler on the Southampton Common Forum with the Mayor of Southampton, Councillor Les Harris, who formally opened proceedings, and Professor Roger Brown, Chair.
  • HRA Committee in session - 8 December 2014, with mulled wine and mince pies!
  • HRA Committee in session - 8 December 2014, with mulled wine and mince pies!
  • HRA Committee in session - 8 December 2014, with mulled wine and mince pies!

The Committee regularly liaises with other Residents’ Associations and Community groups on Planning and Licensing, plus any other matters of mutual interest. This includes The Local Authority and other statutory bodies as required. HRA plays an active part at local level in both the North Southampton Community Forum and the Southampton Federation of Residents’ Associations, plus the UK wide National Organisation of Residents’ Associations
(NORA) and the National HMO Lobby. See Links below for details of these local and national groups.

Our aim is to protect and preserve our area and city as a viable and sustainable community and a great place to live and work.

HRA Committee Members

Acting Chair : Roger Brown

Treasurer: Martin Benning

Secretary & Minute Taker: Barbara Claridge

Social Media Comunications Manager; Data Protection Officer: Nadine Johnson

Membership Secretary: Nicolla Martin

Newsletter Editor*; Environmental Liaison; and Common Sense Leader: Steven Ossont

Planning & Licensing: Angela and Leigh Seymour

Social Events: Bryan Wakely

Committee Member: Ken Burtenshaw

Committee Member: Steve Connolly

Committee Member: Jerry Gillen

Committee Member: Adrian Vinson

Committee Member: David White

Accountant: Mark Bachelor

Accounts Examiner: Vacancy

Webmaster: Ross Gordon (non committee)

*Newsletter / Communications Team: Roger Brown, Barbara Claridge, Jerry Gillen, Nadine Johnson, Nicolla Martin, Steven Ossont.

  • Roger Brown
  • Martin Benning
  • Barbara Claridge
  • Nadine Johnson
  • Steven Ossant
  • Angela and Leigh Seymour
  • Brian Wakeley
  • Steve Connolly
  • Jerry Gillen
  • Adrian Vinson
  • Professor David White
  • Mark Batchelor
  • Ross Gordon (non-committee)